Staff + Governance

Executive Team

photo of Fred Rachman, MD Chief Executive Officer | AllianceChicago
Fred D. Rachman, MD
Chief Executive Officer
photo of Andrew Hamilton, RN, BSN, MS | AllianceChicago
Andrew Hamilton, RN, BSN, MS
Chief Informatics Officer/Deputy Director
image of Margaret Castrovillari, CPA | AllianceChicago

Margaret S. Castrovillari, CPA, MBA
Chief Financial Officer

image of Nivedita Mohanty, MD | AllianceChicago
Nivedita Mohanty, MD
Chief Research Officer and Director of Evidence Based Practice
image of Timothy Long, MD | AllianceChicago
Timothy Long, MD
Chief Clinical Officer
Elizabeth (Liz) Adetoro, MPH
Research Manager

Tina Aggarwal, MS, BSN, RN
Clinical Informaticist

Alex Alstork
Application Analyst II

Ragini Sarma Baxi, MHA
Director of Strategic Operations

Janet C. Baxter, MBA, RHIA, CHTS-PW
Promoting Interoperability Coach
Jaimie Bubb, RN, BSN, MS
HIT Operations Manager
Jeremy Carr
Senior Application Analyst

Andrea Chavarria
Community Health Worker/Health Coach

Maricela Espinoza,

HIT Analyst Lead

Azalia Garcia
Community Health Worker/Health Coach

Amro Hassan
Solutions Architect
Claudria S. Hurt, MSHRMD
HR/Business Operations Manager
Karen Iversen, MPH, PCMH CCE
Practice Transformation Coach

Ryan Jaeger
Senior SQL Data Analyst and Data Warehouse Product Manager

Arjit Jain, MSMIS
SQL Data Analyst

Christina Kim, MPH, PCMH CCE
Practice Optimization Coach

Jenya Lazarova
Executive Assistant

Courtney Leonard, MPH, MHA
HIT Coordinator

Todd Locey
Application Analyst II

Lisa Masinter, MD, MPH, MS
Director of Research

Elizabeth McKnight, MMI
Health Informatics Specialist
Ekem Merchant-Bleiberg
Director of HIT Operations

Erick Michalski
Manager of IT Infrastructure

Laura Morales, MA
Project Manager of Innovation

Jin Nam, RN, MS
Director of Practice Transformation
Vonda Norman
Administrative Coordinator
Roxane Padilla
Research Manager

Nicole Padula, MPH
Informatics Project Manager

Jeff Panzer, MD, MS
Director of Innovation


Shannon Pohl, MS, BSN, RN
Director of Informatics

Rhein Punzalan
Software Engineer

Quenton Richardson
Technical Support Specialist
Carlos Salgado
HIT Implementation Specialist
Star A. Sandifer
Accounting Manager

Bridget Schafer
HIT Practice Coordinator

Jodi Simon, DrPH, MS
Research Scientist

Matthew Sterling
Director of Information Technology
Natalie Swiencki, MNA
Corporate Communications & CRM Manager
Azin Tanni, RN, MSN, INS
Clinical Systems Analyst

Kai Tao, ND, APN, MPH
Director, Juno4Me (Founder)

Angela Tobin
Project Manager, Practice Transformation

Latoya Tyler, RHIT
HIT Analyst

Connie Tzeng
Grants Administrator

Anna Liza Ulangca
Accounting Clerk

Sr. Angela Umenze
Grants Accountant

Jena Wallander, MPH, BSN, RN
Research Coordinator
Shane S. Walters, MHS
HIT Analyst

Andrea Wilson, MS
Tech Consultant/ Scrum Master

Amy Yarrington, MA
HIT Coordinator

Linda Zayed, MPH
Community Health Worker/Health Coach

AllianceChicago Governance


AllianceChicago operates under the ownership and guidance of our four non-profit 501 (c) (3) founding members, and is governed by a Board of Managers that includes the Chief Executive Officers of each of the founding member Centers, as well as the AllianceChicago Chief Executive Officer and the Near North Health Service Corporation Director of Finance and Accounting.


AllianceChicago Board of Managers


Berneice Mills-Thomas, RN, MSM, MPH, MBA, Chair
Chief Executive Officer,
Near North Health Service Corporation

Ed Stellon, MS, MA, CADC, Vice-Chair
Vice President and Executive Director,
Heartland Alliance Health

Lee Francis, MD, MPH, Treasurer
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Erie Family Health Centers

David Munar, Secretary
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Howard Brown Health


Ex-Officio Members


Mary Kay Gilbert, MBA
Chief Growth Officer,
Heartland Alliance Health

Nicole Kazee, PhD
Vice President of Strategy and Business Development,
Erie Family Health Centers

Kristin Keglovitz Baker, PA-C, AAHIVS
Chief Operating Officer and Certified Physican Assistant,
Howard Brown Health

Fred D. Rachman, MD
Chief Executive Officer,

Wahabi Tijani, MBA
Director of Finance and Accounting,
Near North Health Service Corporation